Blog 0: Introduction

Photo Credit: Wally Pacholka

Hello! I’m Mackenna, a sophomore Earth and Environmental Sciences major with plans to minor in Astronomy and Anthropology! The picture above is of one of my favorite places: Goblin Valley State Park! It’s a really cool place in Utah filled with mushroom-shaped rock formations. It’s also designated as an International Dark Sky Park, so the stargazing on a clear night is amazing. The proposal to the IDSA has some more cool pictures and information about astronomy in the park!


One response to “Blog 0: Introduction”

  1. Ooo, this is beautiful! I’ve never been to Goblin Valley but looks like I’ll have to go sometime, both for the geology and the night sky 🤩 I have to say it was illuminating to read the proposal, thanks for linking it!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started